Twitter Privacy Policy Update: How To Change Your Settings

Uber has updated its iOS app to give users the option to only share location data when the app is in use, The Verge reports. Uber previously announced its intention to remove the feature but now makes the change as Apple rolls out iOS 11. The new operating system gives users the ability to choose whether apps can only access location information when in use, regardless of the developer’s intentions. The changes will also be in effect for Uber users still on iOS 10.

>Full Story

Source : https://iapp.org/news/a/apples-ios11-rollout-pushes-uber-to-change-location-tracking-settings/